Katie Hickman

Courtesans

Katie Hickman

ISBN:9780007113927

The great English courtesans and their glittering era, by the author of 'Daughters of Britannia'. During the course of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries a small group of women rose from impoverished obscurity to positions of great power...more details
Format:Paperback / softback  Pages:352

AUD $26.99

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Courtesans: Money, Sex and Fame in the Nineteenth Century

Katie Hickman

ISBN:9780060935146

During the course of the nineteenth century, a small group of women rose from impoverished obscurity to positions of great power, independence...more details
Format:Paperback  Pages:384

AUD $22.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Courtesans: Money, Sex and Fame in the Nineteenth Century

Katie Hickman

ISBN:9780066209555

During the course of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries a small group of women rose from impoverished obscurity to positions of great power...more details
Format:Hardcover  Pages:384

AUD $41.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Daughters of Britannia: The Lives and Times of Diplomatic Wives

Katie Hickman

ISBN:9780060934231

In an absorbing mixture of poignant biography and wonderfully entertaining social history, "Daughters of Britannia "offers the story of diplomatic life as it has never been told before.

Lady Mary Wortley Montagu...more details
Format:Paperback  Pages:368

AUD $20.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

The Aviary Gate

Katie Hickman

ISBN:9780747598794

Elizabeth Stavely sits in the Bodlean library with trembling hands. Before her is a fragment of parchment which has about it a dusty fragrance of roses...more details
Format:Paperback / softback  Pages:448

AUD $20.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

The Aviary Gate

Katie Hickman

ISBN:9780747594505

Elizabeth Stavely sits in the Bodlean library with trembling hands. Before her is a fragment of parchment which has about it a dusty fragrance of roses...more details
Format:Paperback / softback  Pages:320

AUD $32.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

The Aviary Gate

Katie Hickman

ISBN:9780747580386

Elizabeth Stavely sits in the Bodlean library with trembling hands. Before her is a fragment of parchment which has about it a dusty fragrance of roses...more details
Format:Hardback  Pages:320

AUD $49.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

The Aviary Gate

Katie Hickman

ISBN:9781596916302

" This] magical, engrossing...novel of intrigue and forbidden love manages to be both cerebral and entertaining. With all the intricate detail of historical nonfiction and all the pace of romantic drama...more details
Format:Paperback  Pages:340

AUD $23.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

The Aviary Gate

ISBN:9781400157792

Spellbinding and steeped in mystery and sexual intrigue, The Aviary Gate transports readers to exotic sixteenth-century Constantinople, offering the rarest glimpse into the forbidden confines of the sultana (TM)s harem....more details
Format:CD  

AUD $46.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

The Aviary Gate

Katie Hickman

ISBN:9781400137794

Spellbinding and steeped in mystery and sexual intrigue, The Aviary Gate transports readers to exotic sixteenth-century Constantinople, offering the rarest glimpse into the forbidden confines of the sultana (TM)s harem....more details
Format:CD  

AUD $124.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

The Aviary Gate

Katie Hickman

ISBN:9781596914759

A lush, ancient tale of treacherous secrets, forbidden love, and murder in an Ottoman palace.
Elizabeth Staveley sits in the Bodleian library...more details
Format:Hardcover  Pages:340

AUD $42.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

The Pindar Diamond

Katie Hickman

ISBN:9781608192137

A tale of lust, greed, and danger set in seventeenth-century Venice, "The Pindar Diamond "is a gripping and superbly told historical novel.

In a small town on the Italian coast...more details
Format:Paperback  Pages:279

AUD $21.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Travels With A Circus

Katie Hickman

ISBN:9780007108992

In this work, Katie Hickman describes her epic year-long journey through this extraordinary and bizarrely beautiful country. Riding elephants and playing clowns as part of the show...more details
Format:Paperback  Pages:320

AUD $24.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

The Aviary Gate

Katie Hickman;Josephine Bailey

ISBN:9781400107797

Spellbinding and steeped in mystery and sexual intrigue, The Aviary Gate transports readers to exotic sixteenth-century Constantinople, offering the rarest glimpse into the forbidden confines of the sultana (TM)s harem....more details
Format:CD  

AUD $62.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Pindar Diamond

Hickman Katie

ISBN:9780747599951

Venice, 1604. When rumours of a spectacularly rare and priceless diamond begin to circulate amongst the gamblers and courtesans of the Venetian demi-monde...more details
Format:Paperback / softback  Pages:352

AUD $32.99

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Pindar Diamond

Hickman Katie

ISBN:9781408809860

Venice, 1604. When rumours of a spectacularly rare and priceless diamond begin to circulate amongst the gamblers and courtesans of the Venetian demi-monde...more details
Format:Paperback / softback  

AUD $22.99

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

The Aviary Gate

Hickman Katie

ISBN:9780747596448

Elizabeth Stavely sits in the Bodlean library with trembling hands. Before her is a fragment of parchment which has about it a dusty fragrance of roses...more details
Format:Paperback / softback  Pages:320

AUD $23.99

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

The House at Bishopsgate

Hickman Katie

ISBN:9781408882214

From the Sunday Times bestselling author comes a haunting, magical story set in 17th century London, perfect for fans of The Miniaturist
1611. James I has recently succeeded to the throne and the Elizabethan age is over. A new artistic and intellectual Renaissance comes to England. As trade routes open up...more details
Format:Paperback  Pages:448

AUD $27.99

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

The House at Bishopsgate

Hickman Katie

ISBN:9781408821145

From the Sunday Times bestselling author comes a haunting, magical story set in 17th century London, perfect for fans of The Miniaturist
1611. James I has recently succeeded to the throne and the Elizabethan age is over. A new artistic and intellectual Renaissance comes to England. As trade routes open up...more details
Format:Hardback  Pages:448

AUD $32.99

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Travels with a Mexican Circus

Hickman Katie

ISBN:9781408853610

A vivid potrayal of pre-drug-ravaged Mexico through the lens of a small circus.
Katie Hickman went to Mexico looking for magic. She found it in the circus -- Big Top...more details
Format:Paperback / softback  Pages:304

AUD $19.99

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.




Australian BookShop
Australian Bookshop. Established 2003
Search
Shopping Cart Customer Support


HolisticPage
International Online Store
of Inspiration
we ship everywhere
Australia Post
Australia Wide
.
Worldwide