Peter Fenton

Eyeing the Flash

Peter Fenton

ISBN:9780743258548

The year is 1963, the setting is small-town Michigan. At age fifteen, Peter Fenton is a gawky math whiz schoolboy with a dissatisfied mother...more details
Format:Other book format  Pages:288

AUD $45.00

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Olive Weston - the Heroic Life of a World War II Nurse: 10 Spoken Word CDs

ISBN:9780732028053

...more details
Format:CD-Audio  

AUD $125.35

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Olive Weston the Heroic Life of A WWII Nurse

Peter Fenton

ISBN:9780732276447

Queenslander Olive Weston was fifteen when she lied about her age and joined the American Army during World War II. Four years later, after working in many army hospitals and doing a stint in New Guinea...more details
Format:Paperback / softback  Pages:304

AUD $27.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Riding on Courage - The Wayne Harris Story

Peter Fenton

ISBN:9781863152655

Has an Australian champion ever succeeded against greater odds than jockey Wayne Harris? A story about the meaning of courage....more details
Format:Hardback  Pages:288

AUD $27.45

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Shaolin Nei Jin Qi Gong

Peter Fenton

ISBN:9780877288763

This form of Qi Gong was developed by Shaolin priests and brought to the West from Beijing in the mid-1980s. It is an ancient Chinese discipline with links to Martial Arts and Chinese medicine.;The book includes 16 basic exercises...more details
Format:Paperback / softback  Pages:208

AUD $29.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

They Called Him Boy

Peter Fenton

ISBN:9781741665581

With a Foreword by Grant Hackett. Andrew 'Boy' Charlton set his first world record as a school boy. He became an Olympic and World Champion in the 1500m swim...more details
Format:Paperback / softback  

AUD $36.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Tibetan Healing

Peter Fenton

ISBN:9780835607766

An exploration of the medicine Buddha tradition. It took Peter Fenton through India to Nepal to witness Tibetan medicine being practised today...more details
Format:Paperback  Pages:204

AUD $28.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Truth or Tabloid?

Peter Fenton

ISBN:9780609809716

In the tradition of books like The Darwin Awards and Jay Leno's Headlines, and the game show You Don't Know Jack, Peter Fenton's Truth or Tabloid? takes the public's fascination with news and turns it into an entertaining test of media-savvy...more details
Format:Book  Pages:202

AUD $25.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Carny: Americana on the Midway

Virginia Lee Hunter;Tom Fenton PeterWaits

ISBN:9781884167669

Virginia Lee Hunter traveled throughout the United States for a decade photographing a slice of Americana, documenting the lives of carnies and carnival-goers alike in a body of work that is part coming-of-age chronicle...more details
Format:Hardcover  Pages:104

AUD $47.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Message from Earth: My Experience in a Ritual Sweatlodge

Peter Robert Fenton

ISBN:9780988148109

...more details
Format:Paperback  Pages:180

AUD $20.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

QUEENIE

Corinne Fenton Peter Gouldthorpe

ISBN:9781876372972

An exquisite evocation of a time when elephant's were giving rides in zoo's all over the world. Ages 5+....more details
Format:Hardback  

AUD $24.99

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Reference Books for Children: 4th Ed.: 4th Ed.

Carolyn Sue Peterson;Ann D Fenton

ISBN:9780810825437

Includes over 1,000 titles. Intended as a buying guide for both public and school libraries, this volume provides complete bibliographic data...more details
Format:Hardcover  Pages:414

AUD $140.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Story Programs: A Source Book of Materials

Carolyn Sue Peterson;Ann D Fenton

ISBN:9780810832077

Whether you are a teacher, librarian, childcare provider or parent, you will find in this wonderfully presented handbook a wellspring of ideas and information on the art of storytelling to and with pre-school and school-age children....more details
Format:Paperback / softback  Pages:369

AUD $103.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

The Southpaw, the Diva & the Diggers

Fenton Peter

ISBN:9781925367102

During WWII Australia's sports lovers were denied access to national and international sport, something which had captivated them since long before Federation...more details
Format:Paperback  Pages:313

AUD $29.99

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

Praise

John Curran;Sacha Fenton PeterHolder

ISBN:0712267200320

...more details
Format:DVD  

AUD $26.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.




Australian BookShop
Australian Bookshop. Established 2003
Search
Shopping Cart Customer Support


HolisticPage
International Online Store
of Inspiration
we ship everywhere
Australia Post
Australia Wide
.
Worldwide