Alias Grace
by Margaret Atwood (9780747527879)

Alias Grace
Margaret Atwood
Release Date: 01 October 1996
Format: Hardback
Pages: 469
Category: True Crime
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9780747527879
ISBN-10: 0747527873

Add To Cart

A decade and a half has passed since Grace was locked up, at the age of 16, for the cold-blooded murders of her employer Thomas Kinnear and his housekeeper/lover Nancy Montgomery. Her alleged accomplice, James McDermot, was hanged in 1843. Dr Simon Jordan attempts to uncover the truth.

Prizes: Shortlisted for International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 1998 and IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 1998 and Booker Prize for Fiction 1996.

Author Biography: Margaret Atwood is the author of more than 30 books of fiction, poetry and critical essays. In addition to the classic The Handmaid's Tale, her novels include Cat's Eye, which was shortlisted for the Booker Prize, Alias Grace, which won the Giller Prize in Canada and the Premio Mondello in Italy, and The Blind Assassin, winner of the 2000 Booker Prize. Oryx and Crake was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize in 2003. Her other books for children include Bashful Bob and Doleful Dorinda and Rude Ramsay and the Roaring Radishes. She lives in Toronto, Canada.

Shortlisted 1996 Booker Prize for Fiction


 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

View other Margaret Atwood titles like "Alias Grace"

Write a customer review of Alias Grace.

If you like this title please tell others:

tell others

post to your Facebook wall post on Twitter post on Digg recommend to Stumbleupon bookmark on Delicious RSS feed send to a friend

Australian BookShop
Australian Bookshop. Established 2003
Shopping Cart Customer Support

International Online Store
of Inspiration
Tel: +61 2 4959 9097
we ship everywhere
Australia Post
Australia Wide