by Solitudes

Release Date: 11 September 2012
Format: CD
Publisher: Somerset Entertainment
ISBN: 096741325328

In celebration of their 30th anniversary, Solitudes is re-releasing several of its most beloved nature with music titles with additional musical content to savor. ANGELS OF THE SEA pays homage the beauty and majesty of the dolphins. The eight original tracks on the album were composed by John Herberman and feature a diverse mix of melodies. "Florida Dream" shows the tender side of the album, with soft piano melodies accented by strings and the chatter of seagulls. "Island Lagoon" has a different, more tropical sound - keyboards that resemble Caribbean steel drums mixed with flutes, light percussion and dolphin calls. The new material includes three tranquil tracks - "Halcyon," "In Their Gentle Presence" and "Floating Free," which were composed by Michael Maxwell, Roger St. Denis and Ron Allen. The music melds with the original material very well.

Audio Samples

(Tracks are Windows Media Player links)
1. Angels of the Sea
2. Florida Dream
3. Skimming Waves
4. Island Lagoon
5. Free Spirit
6. Laguna Pastoria
7. The Light of Baja
8. Northern Inlet
9. Halcyon
10. In Their Gentle Presence
11. Floating Free

AUD $19.95

    Listen to sampleThis title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

View other Solitudes titles like "ANGELS OF THE SEA"

Write a customer review of ANGELS OF THE SEA.

If you like this title please tell others:

tell others

post to your Facebook wall post on Twitter post on Digg recommend to Stumbleupon bookmark on Delicious RSS feed send to a friend

Australian BookShop
Australian Bookshop. Established 2003
Shopping Cart Customer Support

International Online Store
of Inspiration
we ship everywhere
Australia Post
Australia Wide