Ellen Linn: A Franconia Story
by Jacob Abbott (9781417900565)

Ellen Linn: A Franconia Story
Jacob Abbott
Release Date: 01 June 2005
Format: Paperback
Pages: 216
Category: Literary
ISBN: 9781417900565
ISBN-10: 1417900563

1904. Illustrated. Abbott is considered to be the man responsible for writing the first fictional series for children, for introducing many of the key types and techniques of series books, and for popularizing the genre. He authored the Rollo series and the ten-volume Franconia series (which were praised for their depiction of children and approach to storytelling). He and his brother also wrote a series of Illustrated Histories, which were biographies of historical figures. Ellen Linn is one of the volumes from the Franconia Series. Contents: Disaster; The Four Rules; Beechnut; Discipline; Rodolphus; Rodolphus at the Mill; The Return; The Diving Pier; The Hay Camp; and Agnes. See other titles by this author available from Kessinger Publishing.

AUD $38.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

View other Jacob Abbott titles like "Ellen Linn: A Franconia Story"

Write a customer review of Ellen Linn: A Franconia Story.

If you like this title please tell others:

tell others

post to your Facebook wall post on Twitter post on Digg recommend to Stumbleupon bookmark on Delicious RSS feed send to a friend

Australian BookShop
Australian Bookshop. Established 2003
Shopping Cart Customer Support

International Online Store
of Inspiration
we ship everywhere
Australia Post
Australia Wide