Medal of Honor Recipients - 1979-2014
by Congressional Research Service (9781508610755)

Medal of Honor Recipients - 1979-2014
Congressional Research Service
Format: Paperback / softback
Pages: 78
Category: Military History
Publisher: Createspace
ISBN: 9781508610755
ISBN-10: 1508610754

The Medal of Honor (MOH) is the nation's highest award for military valor. It is presented by the President in the name of Congress and is often called the Congressional Medal of Honor. Since its first presentation in 1863, close to 3,500 MOHs have been awarded. In 1973, the Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs issued a committee print, Vietnam Era Medal of Honor Recipients 1964-72, followed by the committee print, Medal of Honor Recipients: 1863-1978, in 1979. Both committee prints list recipients and provide the full text of the citation, which describes the actions that resulted in the awarding of the medal.

AUD $27.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

View other Congressional Research Service titles like "Medal of Honor Recipients - 1979-2014"

Write a customer review of Medal of Honor Recipients - 1979-2014.

If you like this title please tell others:

tell others

post to your Facebook wall post on Twitter post on Digg recommend to Stumbleupon bookmark on Delicious RSS feed send to a friend

Australian BookShop
Australian Bookshop. Established 2003
Shopping Cart Customer Support

International Online Store
of Inspiration
we ship everywhere
Australia Post
Australia Wide