Mistress of the Revolution
by Catherine Delors (9780525950547)

Mistress of the Revolution
 
Catherine Delors
Release Date: 13 March 2008
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 451
Category: Historical Fiction
ISBN: 9780525950547
ISBN-10: 0525950540



A singular new voice in historical fiction. A time of decadence in a country embroiled in revolution. An unforgettably high-spirited heroine.
Set in opulent, decadent, turbulent revolutionary France, "Mistress of the Revolution" is the story of Gabrielle de Montserrat. An impoverished noblewoman blessed with fiery red hair and a mischievous demeanor, Gabrielle is only fifteen when she meets her true love, a commoner named Pierre-AndrA(c) Coffinhal. But her brother forbids their union, choosing for her instead an aging, wealthy baron.
Widowed and a mother while still a teen, Gabrielle arrives at the court of Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette in time to be swept up in the emerging cataclysm. As a new order rises, Gabrielle finds her own lovely neck on the chopping blockaand who should be selected to sit on the Revolutionary Tribunal but her first love, Pierre-AndrA(c). . . .
Replete with historical detail, complex and realistic characters (several of whom actually existed), and a heroine who demandsaand rewardsaattention, "Mistress of the Revolution" is an unforgettable debut.
A stunning new talent in historical fiction makes her debut with a novel perfect for readers of "In the Company of the Courtesan" by Sarah Dunant

AUD $40.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.


View other Catherine Delors titles like "Mistress of the Revolution"



Write a customer review of Mistress of the Revolution.



If you like this title please tell others:

tell others

post to your Facebook wall post on Twitter post on Digg recommend to Stumbleupon bookmark on Delicious RSS feed send to a friend


Australian BookShop
Australian Bookshop. Established 2003
Search
Shopping Cart Customer Support


HolisticPage
International Online Store
of Inspiration
we ship everywhere
Australia Post
Australia Wide
.
Worldwide