Mothership Connections: A Black Atlantic Synthesis of Neoclassical Metaphysics and Black Theology
by Jr Walker Theodore;David Ray Griffin (9780791460894)

Mothership Connections: A Black Atlantic Synthesis of Neoclassical Metaphysics and Black Theology
 

Jr Walker Theodore;David Ray Griffin


Release Date: 01 May 2004
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 160
Categories: Ethics & Moral Philosophy
Philosophy
ISBN: 9780791460894
ISBN-10: 0791460894



Bringing a black Atlantic approach to constructive postmodern efforts to understand and transcend modern worldviews and modern world orders, "Mothership, Connections draws upon the work of scholars in the tradition of W. E. B. Du Bois, Charles H. Long, Alfred North Whitehead, and Charles Hartshorne. The author shows that connections to the originating influences of transatlantic slavery and black Atlantic experiences are essential to any adequate account of modernity and postmodernity. He also argues that metaphysics is essential to theology and moral theory, synthesizing neoclassical metaphysics and black theology to develop a black Atlantic account of metaphysical aspects of struggle, power, and ethical deliberation.

AUD $56.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.



Write a customer review of Mothership Connections: A Black Atlantic Synthesis of Neoclassical Metaphysics and Black Theology.



If you like this title please tell others:

tell others

post to your Facebook wall post on Twitter post on Digg recommend to Stumbleupon bookmark on Delicious RSS feed send to a friend


Australian BookShop
Australian Bookshop. Established 2003
Search
Shopping Cart Customer Support


HolisticPage
International Online Store
of Inspiration
we ship everywhere
Australia Post
Australia Wide
.
Worldwide