Rolling Home
by Alan Bennett (9780571220434)

Rolling Home
Alan Bennett
Release Date: 01 July 2005
Format: Paperback / softback
Pages: 240
Category: Literature & Literary Studies
Publisher: Faber
ISBN: 9780571220434
ISBN-10: 0571220436

Funny, touching and real, this second collection of Alan Bennett's classic work for television from the late 1970s and early 1980s is full of fine observations of life as it is lived. Often imitated but never equalled, Bennett's work is a masterclass in how to write for the small screen and gives as much enjoyment in the reading as it did in the viewing.The television plays included in this volume are Our Winnie, All Day on the Sands, One Fine Day, Marks, Say Something Happened, Rolling Home and Intensive Care. This volume also contains a new general introduction by Alan Bennett.A companion volume of Alan Bennett's work from the 1970s is published as Me, I'm Afraid of Virginia Woolf.

AUD $29.99

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

View other Alan Bennett titles like "Rolling Home"

Write a customer review of Rolling Home.

If you like this title please tell others:

tell others

post to your Facebook wall post on Twitter post on Digg recommend to Stumbleupon bookmark on Delicious RSS feed send to a friend

Australian BookShop
Australian Bookshop. Established 2003
Shopping Cart Customer Support

International Online Store
of Inspiration
we ship everywhere
Australia Post
Australia Wide