The Drummer Boy (Dodo Press)
by John Townsend Trowbridge (9781406539387)

The Drummer Boy (Dodo Press)
John Townsend Trowbridge
Release Date: 01 March 2008
Format: Paperback
Pages: 224
Category: Drama
ISBN: 9781406539387
ISBN-10: 1406539384

John Townsend Trowbridge (1827-1916) was a popular American author. His papers are located at the Houghton Library at Harvard University. Trowbridge received an unremarkable education, and after teaching and working on a farm for one year in Illinois, settled in New York City where he wrote for journals and magazines. Trowbridge wrote numerous works under the pseudonym of Paul Creyton, including: The Midshipman's Revenge (1849), Kate the Accomplice; or, The Preacher and the Burglar (1849), The Deserted Family; or, Wanderings of an Outcast (1853), Father Brighthopes; or, An Old Clergyman's Vacation (1853), Burr Cliff: Its Sunshine and its Clouds (1853), Martin Merrivale: His X Mark (1854) and Iron Thorpe (1855). He also wrote Neighbor Jackwood (1857), an antislavery novel; The Old Battle-Ground (1859), Cudjo's Cave (1864), The Three Scouts (1865), Lucy Arlyn (1866), Neighbors' Wives (1867), Coupon Bonds, and Other Stories (1873), and Farnell's Folly. Among his very many juvenile tales are The Drummer Boy (1891), The Man Who Stole a Meeting- House (1895), The Prize Cup, The Lottery Ticket, The Tide- Mill Stories, The Toby Trafford Series, and the Jack Hazard series.

AUD $17.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.

View other John Townsend Trowbridge titles like "The Drummer Boy (Dodo Press)"

Write a customer review of The Drummer Boy (Dodo Press).

If you like this title please tell others:

tell others

post to your Facebook wall post on Twitter post on Digg recommend to Stumbleupon bookmark on Delicious RSS feed send to a friend

Australian BookShop
Australian Bookshop. Established 2003
Shopping Cart Customer Support

International Online Store
of Inspiration
we ship everywhere
Australia Post
Australia Wide