The Fate of Nature: Recovering Our Inborn Ability to Rescue the Earth
by Charles Wohlforth (9780312377373)

The Fate of Nature: Recovering Our Inborn Ability to Rescue the Earth
 
Charles Wohlforth
Release Date: 08 June 2010
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 434
Category: Human Geography
ISBN: 9780312377373
ISBN-10: 0312377371



""An immense book that confronts the biggest question we'll ever face: Do we humans have it in us to square with nature before it's too late?" --Alan Weisman, author of "The World Without Us

In the tradition of John McPhee, "The Fate of Nature "considers the burgeoning science of human nature and behavior, using Alaska as a starting point to explore our capacity to save the planet from environmental decline. As we meet a cast of characters from hippie activists to blind evolutionary scientists, from environmentalists to oil tycoons, we come to better understand the history of mankind's relationship with nature and the challenges for our future life on the planet.


AUD $42.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.


View other Charles Wohlforth titles like "The Fate of Nature: Recovering Our Inborn Ability to Rescue the Earth"



Write a customer review of The Fate of Nature: Recovering Our Inborn Ability to Rescue the Earth.



If you like this title please tell others:

tell others

post to your Facebook wall post on Twitter post on Digg recommend to Stumbleupon bookmark on Delicious RSS feed send to a friend


Australian BookShop
Australian Bookshop. Established 2003
Search
Shopping Cart Customer Support


HolisticPage
International Online Store
of Inspiration
we ship everywhere
Australia Post
Australia Wide
.
Worldwide