The Secret of Zippelius
by Jules Lermina (9781935558880)

The Secret of Zippelius
 
Jules Lermina
Release Date: 25 February 2011
Format: Paperback
Pages: 292
Category: Science Fiction
Publisher: Hollywood Comics
ISBN: 9781935558880
ISBN-10: 1935558889



Jules Lermina (1839-1915), the author of Mysteryville, Panic in Paris and To-Ho and the Gold Destroyers, was one of the most interesting authors of French romans scientifiques in the latter part of the 19th century. This collection includes The Nail (1870), featuring a prodigious detective predating Sherlock Holmes by 20 years, the classic Burn This! (1888), a novella in the vein of Bulwer-Lytton and Talbot Mundy, in which a young Parisian gifted with superhuman mental powers encounters a mysterious Hindu secret society that has inherited the occult science of ancient Atlantis, and the eponymous novella (1893), in which young Conrad Zippelius receives a letter about a mysterious inheritance from a distant relative, one that comes with a secret that could destroy the world!

AUD $33.95

 This title is not held in stock & is ordered from suppliers, subject to availability.


View other Jules Lermina titles like "The Secret of Zippelius"



Write a customer review of The Secret of Zippelius.



If you like this title please tell others:

tell others

post to your Facebook wall post on Twitter post on Digg recommend to Stumbleupon bookmark on Delicious RSS feed send to a friend


Australian BookShop
Australian Bookshop. Established 2003
Search
Shopping Cart Customer Support


HolisticPage
International Online Store
of Inspiration
we ship everywhere
Australia Post
Australia Wide
.
Worldwide